A Trip To The Philadelphia Orchestra to Hear Tchaikovsky with Yannick Nézet-Séguin

Muscians warming up prior to Tchaikovsky concert
Muscians warming up prior to Tchaikovsky concert

I have been to the Philadelphia Orchestra before at the Academy of Music but never in the Kimmel Center.  It has a grand entrance hall with a beautiful cello shaped 2,500 seat Verizon Hall. The Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts opened in 2001, as the new Home of The Philadelphia Orchestra.

Yannik Nezet-Seguin is the eighth Music Director of the Philadelphia Orchestra.  He was just as charismatic as the headlines had said. His and the Orchestra’s performance swept me away and inspired me to live my dreams in real life as wonderfully as they played.  I want to be as inspiring as they were for me….I could only hope.

Published by

MDWPottery

I have been doing pottery off and on since 1998. It is exciting to see my progress. I took classes 1998-1999. Then in 2003-2004 I had an online jewelry business. Now I am starting again with what makes me the happiest: clay, pottery and ceramics

Leave a Reply

